An Inconvenient Truth

It was inevitable. I knew it was going to happen. Even as I carefully copy-checked and double checked and triple checked all the enclosures and made sure they were perfect and perfectly straight and neat inside the specially-bought-smart-yet-simple clear folder within the as-above padded A4 envelope, I knew what the outcome would be.

Today I received my first rejection.  A polite, succinct, firm but fair No Thank You that arrived within the specified 6-8 week window.  I really couldn’t ask for more.

I’m an optimist and I see this as a positive thing.  For one thing, it means that I’m actually, officially, an AUTHOR.  Secondly, I only need another 11 of these before I’m in J K Rowling territory.  See?  It’s not all bad news.

Leave a Reply

